

Annual General Meeting

Muckleford Community Hall Saturday 14th November 2015

1. Welcome

- Acknowledgement that the group is meeting on Dja Dja Wurrung land
- Special mention made of the Methodist Church and community hall that the group is meeting in.

2. Present

- Paul Hampton (President), Barry Sutton (Treasurer), Beth Mellick (Acting Secretary), Dave Griffiths, Neville Cooper, Malcolm Trainor, Chris Mackenzie

3. Apologies

- No apologies to record
- 4. Minutes of the previous AGM (28/09/2014)
- Minutes accepted as a true and accurate record.
- Moved by Barry Sutton, seconded by Beth Mellick.

5. President's Report

- Paul Hampton tabled his report which is also available on the website.
- The report contains a list of the group's activities for the last year including the completion of the Chinamans Creek Project with two community planting days, wheel cactus day, FOBIF walk, and Mucklefest.
- Paul has submitted the final report on the Chinamans Creek Project to the NCCMA.
- Dave reports that the plants on the Chinaman Creek Project are doing really well, primarily due to the ripping and ground preparation.
- Issues have been raised in Paul's report about working with Connecting Country who is doing most of the large restoration work on private land. We would like to be invited into meetings with landholders if possible, as we think it's important that Landcare isn't left out.
- Moved: Dave Griffiths Seconded: Neville Cooper.

6. <u>Treasurer's Report</u>

- The opening balance from 28/09/14 was \$6,306.32
- The closing balance as at 01/10/15 is \$2,816.86
- There is still \$500 to come back from BAS which will add to this closing balance
- Special thanks are given to Barry Sutton for continuing to be the Treasurer even though he's moved to Castlemaine, for maintaining a sense of place with Muckleford, and for staying with the Landcare group through thick and thin.
- The accounts are accepted as a true and accurate record.
- Moved: Barry Sutton Seconded: Dave Griffiths

7. Election of Executive members of the Committee

- Meeting handed over to Malcolm Trainor to run the election, all positions are declared open
- Special thanks given to Paul Hampton for his long term commitment to the group, who is now stepping down from the President's role
- President

Neville Cooper nominated by Chris Mackenzie and seconded by Dave Griffiths, all approve

- Vice President

Dave Griffiths nominated and seconded by Barry Sutton, all approve

Secretary

Beth Mellick nominated by Neville Cooper and seconded by Dave Griffiths, all approve

- Treasurer

Barry Sutton nominated by Beth Mellick and seconded by Paul Hampton, all approve

- 8. <u>Motion to determine the number of ordinary committee members</u> to be elected for 2015/16
- Beth Mellick moved that Committee should meet four times a year, and include two ordinary members
- Moved: Paul Hampton Seconded: Neville Cooper
- 9. Election of ordinary members of the Committee:
- **Chris Mackenzie** nominated by Beth Mellick, seconded by Neville Cooper, all approve
- **Paul Hampton** nominated, seconded by Dave Griffiths, all approve
- 10. <u>Motion to determine the annual subscription and joining fee</u> for Muckleford Catchment Landcare for the 2015/16 year
- Annual subscription and joining fee set as nil
- Moved: Paul Hampton Seconded: Barry Sutton

11. General business

- Community education project the project has been funded by the DELWP/CMA and involves running a series of activities to engage landholders, particularly new landholders to Muckleford.
- Beth to take on administering the website/blog.
- Paul to speak to Deanna from the hall committee about getting funding for a noticeboard outside the community hall.